New Peur Bleue podcast - out tomorrow!

Gohan - Damnatio Memoriae - Mix #24
Priority sending to our lovely subscribers:

Nummer EP - PBR004 - feedback recap

The first 12" Peur Bleue Records release, 'Nummer - Beyond Time -Interpretations' EP, was out few weeks ago. We have received great feedback from press, producers, DJs and lots of other people with the finest musical taste!
We thought it would be nice to share a brief feedback recap to thank all those who supported us and kindly remind that there're still (very few) copies left here and there.
Rush up to Syncrophone for wholesale and check out Phonica Records (UK), Red Eye (UK), Rush Hour (NL), Decks (DE), Chez Emile (FR), Halcyon (US) and few others for retail!


Spin Magazine by Philip Sherburne 

“The London duo Nummer's first release, for a youngish London label called Peur Bleue, would slot nicely alongside the work of Gesloten Cirkel, Madteo, and Hazylujah. It's body music — chest-thumping, label-grabbing, leg-sweeping — that plays tricks on the brain, full of groggy melodies and lysergic affect...”

Top 5 - Vinyl of the Week on Phonica Records / FactMag

“London-based duo Nummer give their rugged, Detroit-inspired rhythms a pleasingly organic twist, with jazzy upright bass rumbling through opener ‘The Predestination Paradox’ and raw drums powering dancefloor burner ‘Krypte’, before ‘Ethereality’ closes the show with gloomy ambient meditation. Great artwork and only 300 copies, so snap it up.”

Rush Hour spiel

“Experimental techno release with house influences, tempo changes and vocal / crowd samples. Cool release.”

That Special Record

“Pretty special record. London-based duo Nummer drop four cosmic, psychedelic Detroit-esque house experiments. This is a wonderful limited edition of 300 copies released on Peur Bleue Records.”

Inverted Audio

“Yesterday London-based techno duo Nummer released their debut 4 track ‘Beyond Time – Interpretations’ EP via Peur Bleue Records…”

Trax Magazine (French)

“Nummer, le duo londonien vient de sortir son dernier clip « Ethereality » tiré de leur dernier EP Beyond Time – Interpretations sorti en avril 2014 sous Peur Bleue Records (le label est né en 2012 avec la sortie du premier album de Gohan – pas le mec de Dragon Ball Z). Le clip reflète leur perception atemporelle et à la fois moderne de leur musique...”

Vinyl Underground

“Artful experiments from this London duo - distributed visa Paris , Detroit influences are twisted into soundscapes and fresh experimentalism - impressive.”

Playlisted on NTS Radio and Rinse FM

Trevor Jackson - May 13th

Mr Beatnick - April 8th 

Casper Clark / Volte-Face (BleeD) - May 26th  


Casper Clark / Volte-Face (BleeD)

On RA and 22Tracks

Geena (Antinote)


Clara 3000 (Rinse FM)


Also supported by

DVS1 (Hush, Klockworks), Skudge, Helena Hauff (Werk Discs), Huerco S. (Opal Tapes, Future Times), Cliff Lothar (Viewlexx, Skudge), Andrew Ryce (Resident Advisor), Florian Kupfer (L.I.E.S), Call Super (Houndstooth), Bradley Zero (Boiler Room/Rhythm Section), Alex Cazac (Warp, Infine), Brian Morrison (Going Good, Kristina Records), Steve Shaw (FactMag, The Quietus), Shlømo (Taapion Records) and a bunch of equally cool peeps :)

Gohan's track 'Aaooo' on Jamie XX - BBC 6 Mix

Jamie xx has played Gohan's 'AAOOO', our first release (PBR001), yesterday on his show BBC Radio 6 Music!


  1. DJ Rashad - I'm Gone [Ghettophiles]
  2. Jamie xx & Nicolas Jaar - Girl vs Work It (Nico's Bluewave Edit) [White]
  3. King Krule - Neptune Estate (Wookie And Earl Sweatshirt Version) [XL]
  4. Phil France - The Swimmer [Twentysix-Two]
  5. Dark Sky - I.Y.P. [Mister Saturday Night - Forthcoming]
  6. Orson Welles - Obsidian [Innervisions]
  7. Percussions - Ascii Bot [Text]
  8. Luke Warm - Day Dreamin' [Blueberry]
  9. Mumdance Feat. Novelist - Take Time [Rinse]
  10. Gohan - Aaooo [Peur Bleue]
  11. Daphni & Owen Pallett - Tiberius [Jiaolong]
  12. Charlotte Dada - Don't Let Me Down (Ghana 1971) [White]
  13. Gasper Lawal - Ajomasé [Cap]
  14. Paul White - Where You Gonna Go [Forthcoming]
  15. Neinzer - Ecclesiastical [Yumé]
  16. Deadboy - Return [Numbers]
  17. Mickey Newbury - 33rd Of August [Mercury]
  18. Quirke - Break A Mirrored Leg [Young Turks]
  19. Oneohtrix Point Never - I Only Have Eyes For You [Warp]
  20. Jamie xx & Four Tet - SeeSaw [Young Turks]
  21. Talaboman - Sideral (Matt Karmil Remix) [White]
  22. Minor Science - Hapless [The Trilogy Tapes]
  23. Percussions - Khlhi [Text]
  24. Patti Jo - Make Me Believe In You [Original Sound Track]
  25. Floating Points - King Bromeliad [Eglo]
  26. Metro Area - Piña [Classic]
  27. Raices - Karmanalia [Nemperor]
  28. ? - A Spiritual Thing [White]
  29. ? - Woo Ha [White]
  30. West Norwood Cassette Library - Missing You
  31. Juce - Braindead [Speedy Wunderground]
  32. ? - Rollercoaster
  33. Pender Street Steppers - Bubble World [Mood Hut]
  34. JT Edits - Dust (John Talabot's Techno Edit) [Unreleased]
  35. Young Marco - Nonono [Esp Institute]
  36. Walls - Burnt Sienna [Kompakt]

Nummer - Ethereality (video)

 Please discover the new video produced by Irwin Barbé for Nummer - Ethereality From 'Beyond Time - Interpretations' EP

Nummer • Beyond Time – Interpretations / EP-PBR004-2014

Brand new Peur Bleue's Ep
Nummer • beyond time - interpretations / EP-PBR004-2014

The London-based duo Nummer offer their perception of atemporality through rugged rhythms and enigmatic collages.

Their exploration of new, analogue passages clearly reflects their inspiration in Detroit techno, whilst offering unexpected sonic twists along the way.

From classic ‘four-to-the floor’ to outer-space arrangements, Nummer layout raw drum work and emotive atmospheres with finesse.

The EP will be pressed on 180g heavyweight 12″ vinyl and limited to 300 copies.
For pre-orders, please contact Syncrophone Distribution.

More info on our website

  • 300 COPIES / 180G VINYL

Peur Bleue Valentine's

Photo: Henri Cartier-Bresson

Peur Bleue Records DJs & dates.

Zouk and computer love.

Don't bother bringing your date.

The Star by Hackney Downs
35 Queensdown Road, E5 8NN London

Friday, February 14, 2014